CONEMAUGH TOWNSHIP AREA SCHOOL DISTRICT Davidsville, Pennsylvania

The reorganization meeting of the Conemaugh Township Area School Board of Directors was held on Tuesday, December 3, 2024 at 7:02 p.m. in the board room.

Roll call was taken by Lisa Stevens.

MEMBERS PRESENT:	Jeffrey Alesantrino, Melanie Byer, Rocco Mantini, Ethan Phillippi,	
	Susan Saylor-Stahl, Jeremy Sotosky, Christine Troxell	7
MEMBERS ABSENT:	Deanna Maurer, Earl Sleek, II	2
	Quorum present	

Others Present: Nicole Dull, Stacy Dabbs, James Foster, Jarod Feathers, Samantha Rosa, Jane Jugan, Brandon Studer, Randy Walker, David Budash, Matthew Phillippi, Bethany Spengler, Lisa Stevens

Mrs. Saylor-Stahl led those present in the flag salute. Mrs. Saylor-Stahl announced that an executive session was held on December 3, 2024 from 6:00 p.m. to 6:55 p.m. to conduct a teacher interview.

There being no objections or corrections stated, Mrs. Saylor-Stahl declared the following previously circulated item approved as submitted: Minutes of the regular school board meeting held November 12, 2024.

MOTION by Dr. Mantini, seconded by Mr. Alesantrino, to appoint Christine Troxell as temporary chairperson.

Recorded vote: All Directors present voted in the affirmative.

Mrs. Troxell asked for nominations for the office of President.

MOTION by Mr. Alesantrino to nominate Susan Saylor-Stahl as President.

MOTION by Mr. Phillippi, seconded by Dr. Mantini, to close the nominations.

Recorded vote: All Directors present voted in the affirmative.

Mrs. Saylor-Stahl asked for nominations for the office of Vice President.

MOTION by Mr. Alesantrino, seconded by Mr. Sotosky, to nominate Dr. Rocco Mantini as Vice President.

Recorded vote: All Directors present voted in the affirmative.

MOTION by Mr. Sotosky, seconded by Mrs. Troxell, to appoint Dr. Rocco Mantini and Jeffrey Alesantrino as the School District's representatives and Earl Sleek, II, as the alternate representative on the Joint Operating Committee for the Greater Johnstown Career and Technology Center for the term from December 2024 through November 2025.

Recorded vote: All Directors present voted in the affirmative.

MOTION by Mrs. Troxell, seconded by Mr. Phillippi, to appoint Melanie Byer as the PSBA Liaison.

Recorded vote: All Directors present voted in the affirmative.

Conemaugh Township Area School District December 3, 2024

There being no further business, Mrs. Saylor-Stahl declared the meeting adjourned at 7:08 p.m.

Respectfully submitted,

Earl E. Sleek, II, Secretary