## CONEMAUGH TOWNSHIP AREA SCHOOL DISTRICT

Davidsville, Pennsylvania

The reorganization meeting of the Conemaugh Township Area School Board of Directors was held on Tuesday, December 5, 2023 at 7:02 p.m. in the board room.

Roll call was taken by Lisa Stevens.

MEMBERS PRESENT: Jeffrey Alesantrino, Patricia Bailey, Melanie Byer, Rocco Mantini,

Deanna Maurer, Susan Saylor-Stahl, Earl Sleek, II, Christine Troxell ......8

Quorum present

Others Present: Nicole Dull, Michael Barbera, Stacy Dabbs, James Foster, Jarod Feathers, Samantha Rosa,

Jane Jugan, Brandon Studer, Adam Thomas, David Budash, Michael Buncich, Cassey DeBiase, Kelly Digon, Kara Duplin, Kate Turner, Ethan Phillippi, Jeremy Sotosky, Valerie

Zambanini, Lisa Stevens

Mrs. Troxell led those present in the flag salute.

There being no objections or corrections stated, Mrs. Troxell declared the following previously circulated item approved as submitted: Minutes of the regular school board meeting held November 21, 2023.

Mrs. Troxell and Mrs. Saylor-Stahl thanked Mrs. Bailey on behalf of the Board for volunteering to serve for a portion of Mr. Zahorchak's unexpired term.

**MOTION** by Mrs. Saylor-Stahl, seconded by Dr. Mantini, to appoint Christine Troxell as temporary chairperson.

## Recorded vote: All Directors present voted in the affirmative.

Mrs. Dull presented the Certificates of Election for Jeffrey Alesantrino, Melanie Byer, Rocco M. Mantini, Ethan D. Phillippi, Susan Saylor-Stahl, and Jeremy M. Sotosky.

Mrs. Troxell administered the Oath of Office to the elected board members.

Mrs. Troxell asked for nominations for the office of President.

MOTION by Mr. Alesantrino, seconded by Mrs. Maurer, to nominate Susan Saylor-Stahl as President.

## Recorded vote: All Directors present voted in the affirmative.

Mrs. Saylor-Stahl asked for nominations for the office of Vice President.

MOTION by Mr. Sleek, seconded by Mrs. Byer, to nominate Dr. Rocco Mantini as Vice President.

## **Recorded vote:** All Directors present voted in the affirmative.

**MOTION** by Mrs. Troxell, seconded by Mr. Phillippi, to reappoint Dr. Rocco Mantini and Jeffrey Alesantrino as the School District's representatives and Earl Sleek, II, as the alternate representative on the Joint Operating Committee for the Greater Johnstown Career and Technology Center for the term from December 2023 through November 2024.

Recorded vote: All Directors present voted in the affirmative.

Conemaugh Township Area School District December 5, 2023

MOTION by Mr. Alesantrino, seconded by Mr. Sleek, to appoint Melanie Byer as the PSBA Liaison.

Recorded vote: All Directors present voted in the affirmative.

There being no further business, Mrs. Saylor-Stahl declared the meeting adjourned at 7:16 p.m.

Respectfully submitted,

Earl E. Sleek, II, Secretary