CONEMAUGH TOWNSHIP AREA SCHOOL DISTRICT

Davidsville, Pennsylvania

The reorganization meeting of the Conemaugh Township Area School Board of Directors was held on Tuesday, December 6, 2022 at 7:07 p.m. in the board room.

Roll call was taken by Lisa Stevens.

MEMBERS PRESENT: Jeffrey Alesantrino, Melanie Byer, Rocco Mantini, Susan Saylor-Stahl,

Earl Sleek, II, Michelle Stumpf, Justin Zahorchak, Christine Troxell8

Quorum present

Others Present: Thomas Kakabar, Nicole Dull, Stacy Dabbs, James Foster, Jarod Feathers,

Samantha Rosa, Jane Jugan, Regina Rembold, Kelly Digon, Kate Turner,

Michael Buncich, Lisa Stevens

Mrs. Troxell led those present in the flag salute.

There being no objections or corrections stated, Mrs. Troxell declared the following previously circulated item approved as submitted: Minutes of the regular school board meeting held November 15, 2022.

MOTION by Mrs. Saylor-Stahl, seconded by Mr. Sleek, to appoint Dr. Rocco Mantini as temporary chairperson.

Recorded vote: All Directors present voted in the affirmative.

Dr. Mantini asked for nominations for the office of President.

MOTION by Mrs. Saylor-Stahl, seconded by Mrs. Stumpf, to nominate Christine Troxell as President.

MOTION by Mrs. Stumpf, seconded by Mr. Alesantrino, to close the nominations.

Recorded vote: All Directors present voted in the affirmative.

Mrs. Troxell asked for nominations for the office of Vice President.

MOTION by Mrs. Saylor-Stahl, seconded by Mr. Alesantrino, to nominate Michelle Stumpf as Vice President.

MOTION by Dr. Mantini, seconded by Mrs. Byer, to close the nominations.

Recorded vote: All Directors present voted in the affirmative.

MOTION by Mrs. Byer, seconded by Mrs. Stumpf, to reappoint Dr. Rocco Mantini and Jeffrey Alesantrino as the School District's representatives and Earl Sleek, II, as the alternate representative on the Joint Operating Committee for the Greater Johnstown Career and Technology Center for the term from December 2022 through November 2023.

Recorded vote: All Directors present voted in the affirmative.

MOTION by Mrs. Stumpf, seconded by Mr. Sleek, to reappoint Susan Saylor-Stahl as the PSBA Liaison.

Recorded vote: All Directors present voted in the affirmative.

Conemaugh Township Area School District December 6, 2022

There being no further business, Mrs. Troxell declared the meeting adjourned at 7:12 p.m.

Respectfully submitted,

Earl E. Sleek, II, Secretary